Home » About Us »


2016/2017 NSTC Executive Officers and Board of Directors

Overseeing the work of the North Shore Technology Council is a distinguished group of local professionals with deep ties to the region each of whom brings an average of 20 years of technology-related experience to their roles. If you’d like to learn more about the NSTC board of directors and officers, contact info@nstc.org.


Linda Saris
Executive Director, Leap for Education, Inc.
Leap for Education, Inc.
Tim Lasonde
Past President
President, NSK Inc.
NSK Inc.
David Bertoni
Executive Vice President
Founder and Managing Partner, MarketSp@ce
Tracy Wilson Curley
Assurance Partner, Marcum LLP
Marcum LLP
James Kawski
Manager of Market Research and Communications, Applied Materials
Applied Materials


Bette Cullinan
NSTC Director, Tactical Planning & Administration


David Baer
Business & Technology Lawyer, Baer Counsel
Baer Counsel
Perry Morton
Managing Director, Baldwin & Clarke Corporate Finance
Baldwin & Clarke Corporate Finance, Inc.
Martha Farmer
President and CEO, North Shore InnoVentures
North Shore InnoVentures
David Reibel
SVP and GC, Rocket Software
Rocket Software
John Weaver
Associate, Real Estate and Corporate, McClane Middleton
McLane Law
Gene Wong
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences, Endicott College
Dave Gravel
CEO, GraVoc Associates
Mary Sarris
Executive Director, North Shore WIB
Nicholas Stawasz
Partner, Pepper Hamilton


  • Programs: Chairs – Beebe Nelson, Working Forums LLC and Peter Bendoris, VP Relationship Manager, Santander Bank
  • Sponsorship: Chair – John Weaver, Associalte, Real Estate and Corporate Department, McClane Middleton
  • Membership: Chair, John King, President, Headway Strategies Consulting , LLC Co-Chair, Bette Cullinan, BPO Outsourcing Specialist, ValidataUSA
  • Networking: Chair, Justin Topp, Assistant Dean of STEM; Associate Professor of Biology and Bio-engineering, Endicott College
  • Marketing: Chair – Ed Alexander, Chief Digital Consultant, fanFoundry; Co-Chair, Joyce McMahon, President, McMahon Communications
  • External Affairs: Director – James L. Kawski, Manager of Market Research and Communications, Applied Materials
  • Finance: Chair: Tracy Curley Wilson, Partner – Assurance, Marcum LLP
  • Special Interest Groups:
  • Biosciences Group: Chairs – Dave Bertoni, Managing Partner, MarketSp@ce and Jack Swig, Attorney-at-Law; Counsel at Finance
  • Sustainability Forum: Chair -Tom Ollila, Integrated Resource Engineer, Demand Management Programs, Reading Municipal Light Department
  • STEM Chair :¬† Charles Orosz¬†
  • IT Chair: Dan Johnson, Vice President – Business Development, GraVoc Associates